top

Faculty & Staff Directory

Any faculty or staff member may be contacted through the school’s main phone number.
To contact a Holy Cross faculty member by email, please use the appropriate email address from the directory below.
Teachers may also be contacted via email through the parent connection in Edline.

Holy Cross High School
3617 Church Street
Covington, KY 41015
Phone # 859-431-1335
Fax #      859-655-2184

Principal
Holtz, Mike
Principal
Biology, Astronomy, Geology
B.A. Biology, Northern Kentucky University; M.Ed. Administration, Xavier

mike.holtz@hchscov.com
Faculty
Alley, Cody
Physical Education Dept.
Freshman Health and Physical Education, Advanced P.E.
B.A. Physical Education, Northern Kentucky University

cody.alley@hchscov.com
Barth, Dan
English Dept. – Chairperson
A.P. English, Novel/Advanced Composition, World Literature/Creative Writing, Drama/Expository Writing, Contemporary Literature/Writing Workshop, American Literature/Writing Skills
B.A. English, Northern Kentucky University; M.A. Literature, University of Cincinnati; PhD. Exams (Medieval English Literature, British Drama to 1642, British Romantic Literature, and 20th Century American Literature), University of Cincinnati
Assistant Varsity Baseball Coach

dan.barth@hchscov.com
Baumann, Lisa
Math Dept.
Honors Algebra I/II, Geometry
B.S. Psychology, Northern Kentucky University; B.A. Mathematics, Northern Kentucky University; MAT, Thomas More College
Assistant Girls Soccer Coach, Assistant Softball Coach

lisa.baumann@hchscov.com
Beane, Angela
Math Dept.
Honors Algebra II
B.A. Secondary Mathematics Education, University of Kentucky

angela.beane@hchscov.com
Black, Brittany
Science Dept. – Chairperson
Honors Biology, Honors Anatomy and Physiology, and Advanced Topics in Biology
B.A. Secondary Education, Biological Sciences, Northern Kentucky University
Girls Soccer Coach

brittany.black@hchscov.com
Brennan, Joseph
Foreign Language Dept.
Spanish II, Honors Spanish II, TMC Spanish IV
B.A. Spanish, B.A. English Literature, Northern Kentucky University
Boys and Girls Tennis Coach

joe.brennan@hchscov.com
Dipzinski, Jayne
College Advisor
Academic Enhancement
B.S. Business Administration, College of Mount Saint Joseph

jayne.dipzinski@hchscov.com
Fuller, Aaron
Science Dept.
Biology, Advanced Topics in Biology, Academic Enhancement
B.A. History, B.S. Biology, Thomas More College
Assistant Cross Country Coach, Assistant Track and Field Coach

aaron.fuller@hchscov.com
Gibbs, Michael
English Dept.
Elements of Literature/College Prep Writing, Writing IV, Intro to Fiction
B.A. Journalism, MAT, Northern Kentucky University

michael.gibbs@hchscov.com
Goller, Sr. Sharron
Religion Dept.
Religion I, Academic Enhancement
B.A. Education, Thomas More College; M.Ed. University of Kentucky; Certification in Supervision and Curriculum, Xavier University

sharron.goller@hchscov.com
Graham, Doug
Business and Technology Dept.
Film Studies, Visual Art, Architectural Drawing, Mechanical Drawing (CAD)
B.S. Eastern Kentucky University; M.Ed Northern Kentucky University

doug.graham@hchscov.com
Groneck, Dave
Religion Dept.
Religion II, Biology I
B.S. Biological Science, Physics (Minor), Northern Kentucky University; Religion Certification, Diocese of Covington
Boys Soccer Head Varsity Coach, Intramural Basketball Coordinator, Service Hour Coordinator, Pep Club Moderator

dave.groneck@hchscov.com
Julian, Anne
Athletic Director, Academic Transitions
Psychology, Academic Transitions
B.S Psychology/Counseling Southwest Missouri University; M.ED Secondary Education Social Studies, Southwest Missouri University. Intervention Specialist Certification Xavier University
Assistant Varsity Volleyball Coach

anne.julian@hchscov.com
Kautz, Anna
Science Dept.
Chemistry, Chemistry in the Community, Honors Chemistry, Yearbook/Digital Arts
B.S. Chemistry, Northern Kentucky University
Science National Honors Society Moderator; Yearbook Moderator

anna.kautz@hchscov.com
Knox, Rob
History and Social Studies Dept. – Chairperson
TMC American History, Honors World History, World History, Ancient World Civilizations
B.A. Secondary Social Studies Education, B.A. History, Thomas More College; M.A. History, University of Cincinnati
Academic Dean; Curriculum Committee Chairperson; KYA/KUNA Advisor; History Club Advisor

rob.knox@hchscov.com
Kozerski, Bruce
Math Dept. – Chairperson
TMC Calculus, Honors Calculus, Honors Pre-Calculus, Pre-Calculus
B.A. Physics, Holy Cross College; B.S. Mechanical Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute; M.Ed. Xavier University
Head Football Coach, Asst Fast Pitch Softball Coach, Mission Trip Coordinator

bruce.kozerski@hchscov.com
Krumpelman, Kathy
Academic Enhancement Program – Coordinator
Academic Enhancement
B.S. Cleveland State University; M.Ed. Xavier University
Certified: Developmental Disabilities(K-12); Learning Disabilities and Behavior Disorders(K-12)

kathy.krumpelman@hchscov.com
Kues, Rob
Science Dept.
NKU Dual Credit Anatomy and Physiology I/II, NKU Dual Credit Biology
B.S. Biology, University of Kentucky; M. Ed., Northern Kentucky University; Rank I, Instructional Leadership, Northern Kentucky University

Le Roy, Angela
Foreign Language Dept.
French
B.A. French Language and Literature, University of Kentucky; M.Ed, Northern Kentucky University

angela.leroy@hchscov.com
Lipscomb, Craig
Visual and Performing Arts Dept.
Art I/II/III/IV, Art Appreciation, Digital Arts,Photoshop
B.F.A. Northern Kentucky University
Art Club, Yearbook

craig.lipscomb@hchscov.com
Livingston, Mary Beth
Science Dept.
Honors Physics, AP Physics 1
B.A. Physics, Thomas More College; M.S. Biophysics, Ohio State University

marybeth.livingston@hchscov.com
teresemeeks Meeks, Terese
Religion Dept. – Chairperson
Religion IV
B.A. Theology, Thomas More College; M.Ed. Xavier University
Academic Advisor, Campus Minister, Bowling Coach

terese.meeks@hchscov.com
Meltebrink, Lincoln
History Dept.
World Geography, Ancient World Civilizations, World History, Honors World History, Modern America
B.A. Social Studies, Northern Kentucky University

lincoln.meltebrink@hchscov.com
Meyn, Jodie
Visual and Performing Arts Dept.
Theater Appreciation, Acting I/II, Theater Design
B.A. English Literature, B.A. Theater, Northern Kentucky University; MAT, Northern Kentucky University

jodie.meyn@hchscov.com
Miller, Katie
English Dept.
Science Fiction and Survival Literature, Honors Composition/Scapegoat, English I, Criminal Justice
B.A. English, University of Louisville; J.D. NKU Chase College of Law
Moderator for Student Council, Y-Club, Ski Club, and Academic Team

katie.miller@hchscov.com
Moseley, Ashley
Math Dept.
Algebra I/III, Honors Geometry
B.Ed. Math and Social Studies, Northern Kentucky University
Assistant Softball Coach

ashley.heck@hchscov.com
Reardon, Shelley
Business and Technology Dept.
Web Design, Computer Applications, Personal Finance, Business Communications, Economics, Academic Transitions, Driver Safety
B.A. Business Education, M.Ed. Business Education, Northern Kentucky University
Moderator of SADD Club and Drug Free Clubs of America

shelley.reardon@hchscov.com
Reed, Amanda
English Dept.
Print to Screen and Plays, Honors English I, English I, 20th Century Authors/Formal Writing
B.A. English, B.A. Political Science, University of Louisville; M.A. Teaching, Northern Kentucky University.
Academic Team Moderator, National Honor Society Moderator, Y-Club Moderator, Newspaper Moderator

amanda.reed@hchscov.com
Reed, Scott
History and Social Studies Dept.
American Government, Modern America, Global Issues, War and Peace, American History
M.A. History, University of Cincinnati; B.A. Secondary Education Social Studies, Northern Kentucky University
History Club Moderator, KYA/KUNA Advisor

scott.reed@hchscov.com
Robbins, Fr. Thomas
Religion Dept.
Religion IV
Pastoral Administrator
B.A. St. Pius Seminary; M.Div. Pontifical College Josephium

thomas.robbins@hchscov.com
Ryan, Pat
History and Social Studies Dept.
Honors American History, American History
B.S. Political Science, Northern Kentucky University; M.Ed. Xavier University
Varsity Baseball Coach

pat.ryan@hchscov.com
Skeen, Eric
Foreign Language Dept.
Spanish I, Honors Spanish I/III
History and Social Studies Dept.
World Geography
B.A. History, Minor Spanish, Miami University

eric.skeen@hchscov.com
Vonlehmen, Fr. Jeff
Religion Dept.
Religion III
B.A. Biology, Northern Kentucky University; B.A. Philosophy, St. Pius Seminary; M.Div. St. Meinard Monastary; Spiritual Direction Certification, Creighton University

jeff.vonlehmen@hchscov.com
Wagner, Tony
Music Dept.
Music Appreciation, Modern Music History, Music Ensemble
B.A. Liberal Studies, Northern Kentucky University

tony.wagner@hchscov.com
Wermeling, Rob
Religion Dept.
Religion I/II/III
BES Theology, Thomas More College
Boys Golf Coach, JV Baseball Coach, Pro Life Club Moderator

rob.wermeling@hchscov.com
Main Office
Borchers, Judy
Office Staff
judy.borchers@hchscov.com
Lonneman, Kathy
Office Staff
kathy.lonneman@hchscov.com
Financial Office
Steenken, Nancy
Financial Office
nancy.steenken@hchscov.com
Cafeteria Staff
Cusick, Stephanie
Cafeteria Staff
stephanie.cusick@hchscov.com
Gabbard, Julie
Cafeteria Staff
Hassert, Lily
Cafeteria Staff
Roberdeaux, Elizabeth
Cafeteria Staff
Sikora, Lina
Cafeteria Staff
IT Staff
Hungler, Huck
IT Staff
huck.hungler@hchscov.com
Advancement Office
The Advancement Office covers Development, Annual Appeal, Recruiting and Alumni
Trieger, Emma
Director of Advancement
B.S. Business Administration, College of Mount Saint Joseph

emma.trieger@hchscov.com
Trame, Dot
Advancement Staff
dot.trame@hchscov.com
Niehaus, Terry
Advancement Staff
terry.niehaus@hchscov.com
Feldman, Tina
Virtus Coordinator, Fundraising Coordinator
tnia.feldman@hchscov.com
Maintenance Staff
Jackson, Joe
Maintenance Staff
Julian, Keith
Maintenance Staff
Lewis, Tonya
Maintenance Staff