Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff Directory

Any faculty or staff member may be contacted through the school’s main phone number.
To contact a Holy Cross High School faculty member by email, please use the appropriate email address from the directory below.
 

Holy Cross District High School
3617 Church Street
Covington, KY 41015

Phone #  859-431-1335
Fax #      859-655-2184

 

Mike Holtz

Holtz, Mike
Principal

Biology, Astronomy, Geology

B.A. Biology, Northern Kentucky University; M.Ed. Administration, Xavier University

mike.holtz@hchscov.com

 

Alley, Cody

Science Dept.

Health, Physical Education, Advanced Physical Education

B.A. Physical Education, Northern Kentucky University

JV Soccer Coach, Bowling Coach

cody.alley@hchscov.com

 

Barnett, Erin Mulroney

Holy Cross HS Alumna 2001 

Math Dept.

Geometry, Algebra II, and  PreCalculus

B.A., Mathematics, University of Louisville

M.A.T, Secondary Education, University of Louisville

Assistant Coach, Academic Team

erin.barnett@hchscov.com

 

Lisa Baumann 1

Baumann, Lisa
Math Dept.

Honors Algebra I/II, Geometry

B.S. Psychology, Northern Kentucky University; B.A. Mathematics, Northern Kentucky University; MAT, Thomas More College

Assistant Girls Soccer Coach, Assistant Fast Pitch Softball Coach

lisa.baumann@hchs.cov.com

 

Angela Beane

Beane, Angela
Math Dept.

Honors Algebra II

B.A. Secondary Mathematics Education, University of Kentucky

angela.beane@hchscov.com

 

Brittany Black

Black, Brittany
Science Dept. – Chairperson

Holy Cross HS Alumna 2006

Honors Biology, Honors Anatomy and Physiology, and Advanced Topics in Biology

B.A. Secondary Education, Biological Sciences, Northern Kentucky University, Masters of Educational Administration from Xavier University 

Girls Varsity Soccer Coach, Student Council Moderator

brittany.black@hchscov.com

 

 

Jayne Dipzinski

Dipzinski, Jayne
College Advisor
Academic Enhancement
B.S. Business Administration, College of Mount Saint Joseph
jayne.dipzinski@hchscov.com

 

Driver, Lauren

English Dept.

English I, Elements of Literature/College Prep Writing, Intro to Fiction/Writing Fundamentals

B.A.  in English and Secondary Education, Bellarmine University

lauren.driver@hchscov.com

 

 

 

Aaron Fuller

Fuller, Aaron
Science Dept.

Holy Cross HS Alumnus 2012

Biology, Advanced Topics in Biology, Academic Enhancement

B.A. History, B.S. Biology, Thomas More College

Assistant Cross Country Coach, Assistant Track and Field Coach

aaron.fuller@hchscov.com

 

Sr Mary Sharon Goller

Goller, Sr. Mary Sharron
Religion Dept.

Religion I, Academic Enhancement

B.A. Education, Thomas More College; M.Ed. University of Kentucky; Certification in Supervision and Curriculum, Xavier University

sharron.goller@hchscov.com

 

Doug Graham

Graham, Doug
Business and Technology Dept.

Film Studies, Visual Art, Architectural Drawing, Mechanical Drawing (CAD)

B.S. Eastern Kentucky University; M.Ed Northern Kentucky University

doug.graham@hchscov.com

 

David Groneck

Groneck, Dave
Religion Dept.

Holy Cross HS Alumnus 2002

Religion II, Biology I

B.S. Biological Science, Physics (Minor), Northern Kentucky University; Religion Certification,
Diocese of Covington

Boys Soccer Head Varsity Coach, Intramural Basketball Coordinator, Service Hour Coordinator,
Pep Club Moderator

dave.groneck@hchscov.com

 

Anne Julian

Julian, Anne
Athletic Director, Academic Transitions

Holy Cross HS Alumna 1986

Psychology, Academic Transitions

B.S Psychology/Counseling Southwest Missouri University; M.ED Secondary Education Social Studies, Southwest Missouri University, Intervention Specialist Certification Xavier University, CCA Certified Athletic Administrator 

Assistant Varsity Volleyball Coach

anne.julian@hchscov.com

 

Anna Kautz

Kautz, Anna
Science Dept.

Chemistry, Chemistry in the Community, Honors Chemistry, Yearbook/Digital Arts
B.S. Chemistry, Northern Kentucky University
Science National Honors Society Moderator; Yearbook Moderator

anna.kautz@hchscov.com

 

Rob Knox

Knox, Rob

Academic Dean
History and Social Studies Dept. – Chairperson

Holy Cross HS Alumnus 2005

TMC American History, Honors World History, World History, Ancient World Civilizations
B.A. Secondary Social Studies Education, B.A. History, Thomas More College; M.A. History, University of Cincinnati

Academic Dean; Curriculum Committee Chairperson; Y-Club Moderator; History Club Moderator

rob.knox@hchscov.com

 

Bruce Kozerski

Kozerski, Bruce
Math Dept. – Chairperson

TMC Calculus, Honors Calculus, Honors Pre-Calculus, Pre-Calculus
B.A. Physics, Holy Cross College; B.S. Mechanical Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute; M.Ed. Xavier University

Head Football Coach

bruce.kozerski@hchscov.com

 

Kathy Krumprlman

Krumpelman, Kathy
Academic Enhancement Program – Coordinator

Academic Enhancement

B.S. Cleveland State University; M.Ed. Xavier University
Certified: Developmental Disabilities(K-12); Learning Disabilities and Behavior Disorders(K-12)

kathy.krumpelman@hchscov.com

 

Rob Kues

Kues, Rob
Science Dept
.

NKU Dual Credit Anatomy and Physiology I/II, NKU Dual Credit Biology

B.S. Biology, University of Kentucky; M. Ed., Northern Kentucky University; Rank I, Instructional Leadership, Northern Kentucky University

 

Dr. Nona Landis

English Dept.

Honors Expository Writing and Drama, English I, Advance Composition and Novel, Writing Skills/American Literature, Digital Media And Publications

BA, English and Chinese, St. Mary's College of Maryland, MA, Ph.D. English Literature, Miami University (Ohio), Graduate Certificate in Women's and Gender Studies.

 

nona.landis@hchscov.com

 

Leroy Angela

Le Roy, Angela
Foreign Language Dept.

French

B.A. French Language and Literature, University of Kentucky; M.Ed, Northern Kentucky University

angela.leroy@hchscov.com

 

Craig Lipscomb

Lipscomb, Craig
Visual and Performing Arts Dept.

Holy Cross HS Alumnus 1992

Art I/II/III/IV, Art Appreciation, Digital Arts,Photoshop

B.F.A. Northern Kentucky University

Art Club, Yearbook

craig.lipscomb@hchscov.com

 

Emily Martin

Martin, Emily
Visual and Performing Arts Dept.

Theater Appreciation, Acting I/II, Theater Design

emily.martin@hchscov.com

 

Terese Meeks

Meeks, Terese
Religion Dept. – Chairperson


Religion IV

B.A. Theology, Thomas More College; M.Ed. Xavier University
Academic Advisor, Campus Minister, Bowling Coach

terese.meeks@hchscov.com

 

Lincoln Meltebrink

Meltebrink, Lincoln
History Dept.

Ancient World Civilizations, World History, Honors World History, Introduction to Fiction and Writing Fundamentals, Reading/Writing/Revision

B.A. Social Studies, Northern Kentucky University

Academic Team Assistant Moderator, National Honor Society Assistant Moderator, History Club Advisor, Y-Club Advisor

lincoln.meltebrink@hchscov.com

 

Moreland, Amanda

Foreign Language Dept.

B.A. Communication and Spanish, Northern KY University,  M.A. Secondary Education, Xavier University

Assistant Cross Country Coach, Assistant Student Council Advisor, Spanish Club

amanda.moreland@hchscov.com

 

Shelley Reardon

Reardon, Shelley
Business and Technology Dept.

Holy Cross HS Alumna 1978

Web Design, Computer Applications, Personal Finance, Business Communications, Economics, Academic Transitions, Driver Safety

B.A. Business Education, M.Ed. Business Education, Northern Kentucky University

Moderator of SADD Club and Drug-Free Clubs of America

shelley.reardon@hchscov.com

 

Amanda Reed

Reed, Amanda
English Dept.-Chairperson

Holy Cross HS Alumna 2000


Print to Screen and Plays, Honors English I, English I, 20th Century Authors/Formal Writing

B.A. English, B.A. Political Science, University of Louisville; M.A. Teaching, Northern Kentucky University.

Academic Team Moderator, National Honor Society Moderator, Y-Club Moderator, Newspaper Moderator

amanda.reed@hchscov.com

 

Scott Reed

Reed, Scott
Dean Of Students

History and Social Studies Dept.

Holy Cross HS Alumnus 2002

American Government, Modern America, Global Issues, War and Peace, American History, TMC Foreign Policy
M.A. History, University of Cincinnati; B.A. Secondary Education Social Studies, Northern Kentucky University

History Club Moderator, Y-Club Moderator

scott.reed@hchscov.com

 

Fr Tom Robbins

Robbins, Fr. Thomas
Religion Dept.


Religion IV

Pastoral Administrator

B.A. St. Pius Seminary; M.Div. Pontifical College Josephium

thomas.robbins@hchscov.com

 

Pat Ryan

Ryan, Pat
History and Social Studies Dept.

Honors American History, American History

B.S. Political Science, Northern Kentucky University; M.Ed. Xavier University

pat.ryan@hchscov.com


Eric Skeen

Skeen, Eric
Foreign Language Dept.

Spanish I, Honors Spanish I/III

History and Social Studies Dept.
World Geography

B.A. History, Minor Spanish, Miami University

eric.skeen@hchscov.com

 

Snell, Sandy

Academic Enhancement

sandy.snell@hchscov.com

 

Sr. Suzanne Rose 

 

Jerod Theobald

Assistant Athletic Director

Assistant Baseball Coach, Game Manager

jerod.theobald@hchscov.com

 

 

 

Trame, Jeff

Religion Dept.

Holy Cross HS Alumnus 1978

Religion I

M.Ed. Education, Xavier University,

B.A. Secondary Education, Northern Kentucky University

jeff.trame@hchscov.com

 

 

Fr Jeff

VonLehmen, Fr. Jeffrey
Religion Dept.

Religion III

B.A. Biology, Northern Kentucky University; B.A. Philosophy, St. Pius Seminary; M.Div. St. Meinard Monastery; Spiritual Direction Certification, Creighton University

jeff.vonlehmen@hchscov.com

 

Wagner Tony

Wagner, Tony
Music Dept.

Music Appreciation, Modern Music History, Music Ensemble

B.A. Liberal Studies, Northern Kentucky University

tony.wagner@hchscov.com

 

Rob Wermeling

Wermeling, Rob
Religion Dept.


Religion I/II/III

BES Theology, Thomas More College

Varsity Baseball Coach, Pro Life Club Moderator

rob.wermeling@hchscov.com

 

Zynel, Melanie

English Dept.

Elements of Literature/College Pre Writing, World Literature/Creative Writing, Science Fiction/Survival Literature,

20th Century Authors/ Intro to Formal Writing 

B.A. English Oakland University, Rochester, MI, M.A. English Wayne State University, Detroit, MI

melanie.zynel@hchscov.com

 

MAIN OFFICE

Judy Borchers

Borchers, Judy
Office Staff

judy.borchers@hchscov.com

 

Kathy Lonneman

Lonneman, Kathy
Office Staff

kathy.lonneman@hchscov.com

 

Advancement Office
Development, Annual Appeal, Recruiting, and Alumni

 

Jamie

Jamie Lameier
Director of Advancement

Holy Cross HS Alumna 1989

jamie.lameier@hchscov.com

 

Dot Trame

Trame, Dot
Advancement Coordinator

dot.trame@hchscov.com

 

Terry Niehaus

Niehaus, Terry
Alumni Coordinator

Holy Cross HS Alumnus 1988

terry.niehaus@hchscov.com

 

Bornhorn, Stephanie

Database Coordinator

Holy Cross HS Alumni 1998

stephanie.bornhorn@hchscov.com

 

Feldman, Tina

Virtus Coordinator, Fundraising Coordinator

tina.feldman@hchscov.com

 

Financial Office

Jill Simpson

Simpson, Jill
Financial Office

jill.simpson@hchscov.com

 

Nancy Steenken

Steenken, Nancy
Financial Office

nancy.steenken@hchscov.com

 

Cafeteria Staff

Stephanie Cusick

Cusick, Stephanie
Cafeteria Staff

stephanie.cusick@hchscov.com

 

Julie Gabbard

Gabbard, Julie
Cafeteria Staff

Holy Cross HS Alumna 1984

 

Lily Hassert

Hassert, Lily
Cafeteria Staff

 

 

Maintenance Staff

 

Joe Jackson

Jackson, Joe
Maintenance Staff

 

Kieth Julian

Julian, Keith
Maintenance Staff